Patient Reviews

Read Our Patient Reviews

USMD Hospital at Arlington boasts a patient satisfaction rating that puts it in the top 5% of hospitals in the nation, based on surveys submitted to Press Ganey. Many of our patients provide feedback regarding their experiences at our facility and every review is taken into consideration. We invite you to browse below and learn what it is like to be a patient at our Arlington, TX hospital.

Reviews for USMD Hospital at Arlington

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Wow these reviews are horrible. My experience here was okay but all these bad reviews makes one wonder....."

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"I like the service I receive from this hospital. Very friendly and professional."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Wow these reviews are horrible. My experience here was okay but all these bad reviews makes one wonder....."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Staff seemed to care about the patient and patients family, and they have complementary beverages and snacks."

4.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"The best Hospital I ever been at & in ."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I love this hospital. Doctors are loving and caring and wanna help get you in and out. BUT during check in my spouse was experiencing back pain and the black heavy set lady at the check in asked who we wanted to put in as next of kin/emergency contact and I said myself. And the woman said and what's your relationship. And I went on to say "I'm her wife" and the woman said.. "okay what about a parent's contact information?" My wife gave it to her whole we were looking at each other like "is my info not good enough?" Then she asked what the relationship was of THE "PARENT" SHE JUST ASKED FOR. We continued to say that it was her mother. THEN she went back to ask for my information and my wife gave it to her and I told her. "Yes, I'm her WIFE BY LAW" Afterwards, she received a phone call from I'm assuming a future patient and told them that USMD was NOT a 24/7 clinic nor and emergency room. I was confused. But whatever. After that we were seen by the sweetest nurses and doctor whom got us in and out. I am completely disgusted with the treatment my wife and I received today. Normally it's fine with discrimination of our sexuality and we just let it slide but this was something we felt your office and future patients should know. We will be returning after filing a complaint. This is unacceptable."

4.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I had my son here 3 years ago and the nurses in L&D and Post Partum were amazing."

4.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"Significant other was admitted here for over a week. Overall a good stay. Nurses were quick to respond to calls, very attentive. Not to mention all the nurses were wonderful and very patient people - very professional! The rooms are very modern feeling, comfortable and very private. The ability for overnight visitors/no specific visiting hours was a huge relief for me. While it may just be something specific to his case, it was a little frustrating when it felt like doctors were not communicating to the nurses the same thing they would briefly communicate to us - leaving it feeling like nurses were not on the same page. It felt like pulling teeth trying to get any information from doctors (who only visit for about 5 minutes early in the morning, so prepare your list of everything you have questions about because you won't get another chance) on how long the stay might be or what was happening - things felt sudden to me and as if it was planned/known for a few days, but not told to us until shortly before. I've never been admitted to the hospital, so maybe this is typical, but it is just a little frustrating when no one will tell us a minimum timeframe of how long he would be here."

4.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"Clean and easy enough to get in and out of for what I needed."

4.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"A good hospital for surgery. As you can read the er isnt the strong suite of this hospital."
USMD Hospital at Arlington is a joint venture with Texas Health Resources and meets the definition under federal law of a physician-owned hospital. Doctors on the medical staff practice independently and are not employees or agents of the hospital. A list of physician owners is available upon request.