Patient Reviews

Read Our Patient Reviews

USMD Hospital at Arlington boasts a patient satisfaction rating that puts it in the top 5% of hospitals in the nation, based on surveys submitted to Press Ganey. Many of our patients provide feedback regarding their experiences at our facility and every review is taken into consideration. We invite you to browse below and learn what it is like to be a patient at our Arlington, TX hospital.

Reviews for USMD Hospital at Arlington

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr McCurdy and nurse Katherine A. From day surgery took excellent care of my mother! Thank you for making her feel better."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"Everyone real nice. Service quick no long waiting. Nurse nice and friendly. Dr. Rachel Davis great. Made feel comfort with exam and questions."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"Nurse Frances is amazing. Patient , kind , empathetic , Professional. And The Dr did an awesome job ."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I arrived on a thursday around noon for accidental medication overdose. I had been in pain for almost a week with this problem. Lucky for me the patients were scarce the doctors were available so all most immediately after ck in i was brought to a room for examination,drawing blood and mapping out a procedure. Since i didnt have blood in my stool i was given medication and a saline bag and told to rest for about a hour. I was taken care of professionaly and i was out of there in 2.5 hours and feeling much better! My only advice is try to get there early in the morning during the week."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I have been using the Dr' s here for a long time. I had a procedure done today and the care I recieved was great. The nurses were extremely attentive and nice."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Nurse Frances is amazing. Patient , kind , empathetic , Professional. And The Dr did an awesome job ."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Actually a good hospital, they did everything in their power to help me was very honest and kind, wait was a tad bit long but it was worth the treatment not sure of the doctor's and nurse's name but I went in on September 1st and was seen by the night crew, I felt better soon as I walked out."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"I have been using the Dr' s here for a long time. I had a procedure done today and the care I recieved was great. The nurses were extremely attentive and nice. If I could do more than 5 stars I would. I highly recommend this hospital. Thank you USMD for caring."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"Previously I was a patient of Dr. Finke. I am now a patient of Dr. Lopez. Their office is very professional and clean. I have also seen the NP and she was great. Most of all, this office is extremely efficient, which in my opinion, is the best part. I like to get in and get out."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 03 2021

"I've had surgery here and visit my primary care and OBGYN here. The facility is always clean and safe! Everyone we encountered during my surgery and recovery were fantastic, friendly, and reassuring. Parking is plentiful but be aware that in the early morning, the only door that is open is the emergency entrance."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 03 2021

"Everyone here was amazing the care I received is unparalleled to any other hospital service. All of my nurses over a 7 day stay were caring patient graceful caring in whey way. My physicians were caring took time to explains all matters and procedures to me. The transition home was easy and stress free"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I don't understand the bad reviews or the low review on this hospital. Everytime I come to this hospital I get excellent care. I've never have to wait and they took care of me quickly everytime. The staff, nurses, and doctors are great!! I just recently had surgery and I just can't say enough how great they were especially Dr Tang, Christy/nurse, Jane/Nurse, and all the other staff that took care of me. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would... Peace✌"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Wow these reviews are horrible. My experience here was okay but all these bad reviews makes one wonder....."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Made me feel better"

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"I like the service I receive from this hospital. Very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Friendly caring staff that takes care of your family...like their own family."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"The nurse and doctor provided my son with quick medical care. They were very mindful of his age and did everything to help him feel comfortable with the procedure. They made the emergency less stressful."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Excellent service and care"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"My second surgery here and staff were great, from the Surgery Center, Recovery Area, and my room staff. All were top notch."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Had 3 pregnancies and no babies , but I really appreciate the sympathy and the hard work of the doctors. I regret having so much anger and not giving the credit like I should have. Somethings are really unpreventable no matter what and that is no one’s fault."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Babaloa is an excellent doctor who has helped me considerably with problems I have had with incontinence. His bed side manner is excellent and his professional behavior is much appreciated. I can not say I am cured but Dr. Babalola continues to try different procedures to see if he can help."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Ty soooo much to dr. Gibbons. I had already gone to a different hospital twice and got no help. It just kept getting worse. Now its been 2 days and my eyes have almost cleared up. I thought i was going to go blind for a couple days. SHOUT OUT TO DR. GIBBONS"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I don't understand the bad reviews or the low review on this hospital. Everytime I come to this hospital I get excellent care. I've never have to wait and they took care of me quickly everytime. The staff, nurses, and doctors are great!! I just recently had surgery and I just can't say enough how great they were especially Dr Tang, Christy/nurse, Jane/Nurse, and all the other staff that took care of me. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would... Peace✌"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"All the staff is kind, caring, professional and compassionate, from the person who checks you in to the nurses, Drs, techs and everyone in the Radiology department. I HATE having to go to the hospital, but I would choose USMD over the bigger hospitals any day."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Wow these reviews are horrible. My experience here was okay but all these bad reviews makes one wonder....."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 14 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Apr 02 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"I don't know why this medical facility is rated so low. I saw nothing but friendly and professional people during my brief stay in this hospital. If I had to go back here in the future, I would have no hesitation. Thanks to all for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I don't know why this medical facility is rated so low. I saw nothing but friendly and professional people during my brief stay in this hospital. If I had to go back here in the future, I would have no hesitation. Thanks to all for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"It is all about the money and money is in surgery."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Great doctors and service all around!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"All the nurses and techs on the second floor are amazing and sweet. They toke care of me and help me get back on my feet but let's not forget about 👉Dr.Yoon👈 a man with the heart of gold i appreciate you help getting me back on track👍"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Fast and friendly. Broken finger was treated very fast and everything turned out great."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I went here because I had a kidney stone...I was in an immense amount of pain and went into the Emergency room, it took me about 25 minutes to get in which was not bad compared to previous hospital visits at other places. Let me tell you, the guy at the front was SO GOOD at his job! He typed so fast and checked me in within 2 minutes. Next, the nurses were super friendly and great at calming me down. I ended up having to stay for 3 days due to an infection, and all of the caring nurses, pct's, and the doctors were so friendly to me and helped me through everything. Just to put out a few names, Brenda the RN was amazing, Jason the PCT was amazing, and Dr. Chuang and Dr. Desai are very nice and have a great bedside manor. They answered all of my questions and I have to see them in the near future to get my urinal stent removed...what is going on with my kidney stone may be absolute hell, but I am glad that I was able to be taken care of by such great people."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from Q.Y. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"One of the Best Hosptial’s in Arlington Texas, great customer service fast and caring, Doctors are knowledgeable and care about your treatment."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"It is a okay place"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I been really happy with Dr Flory so far getting my health back in track"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I have been going there for the last 4 years and have always had the best care I could ask for. All staff are friendly and helpful and the doctors are excellent."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Dr. Wright seems like a really cool guy"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I took my mother on Friday morning, and this place took care of her very well, from the front desk to the staff and doctor very professional with no judgment. They always had a smile . I want to thank all the people that took care of my mother ."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Staff seemed to care about the patient and patients family, and they have complementary beverages and snacks."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 02 2019

"I don't know why this medical facility is rated so low. I saw nothing but friendly and professional people during my brief stay in this hospital. If I had to go back here in the future, I would have no hesitation. Thanks to all for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I just spent three days in USMD after a surgery. The facility is awesome. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The cafeteria deserves an award, not one bad meal. The staff each shift were phenomenal. In three days I had a different nurse each shift and I only had the same tech twice and they were all absolutely wonderful. Also the respiratory and the house keeping staff as well. I have been in several hospitals but none even come close to USMD."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I have been coming to USMD Hospital building for services since 1990. I delivered my son at this hospital and my favorite doctor, Dr. Ellen Patrick has been taken care of every since. Love the warm colors and decor in their office."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I had a robotic prostatectomy last week at USMD and the service was 5 star all the way from check-in to check-out. Dr. Justin Lee was my surgeon and he explained everything to me preop and postop. The recovery room nurse, Bernice, was compassionate and as professional as one could expect. She made sure that I was comfortable in the recovery room. Up on the floor the nurses and staff were exceptional. They explained everything that I would encounter over my stay and always made sure that I was never uncomfortable. The room was clean and bright and the entire staff was never obtrusive which can easily occur in a hospital. Overall, I would rate my experience 5 star. If you need a urologic procedure USMD Arlington is the place to have it done. They have more experience then any other facility in the DFW area."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I love this hospital. Staff is so friendly and quick, I’ve never had any problems. My mom has had multiple surgeries here and was always treated amazing and taken great care of. I saw on of the obgyn’s on the second floor through my whole pregnancy and she was great! The staff in the office is so friendly and polite, best experience!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"We appreciate all you do USMD!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"We had to make a trip to the emergency room and we were seen fast. The doctor on duty that day was amazing and followed up with us after the surgery."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Great ER, the staff and doctor were so friendly to my son and I. I recommended, waiting area was clean, nice, comfortable and the waiting time was very short."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I just spent three days in USMD after a surgery. The facility is awesome. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The cafeteria deserves an award, not one bad meal. The staff each shift were phenomenal. In three days I had a different nurse each shift and I only had the same tech twice and they were all absolutely wonderful. Also the respiratory and the house keeping staff as well. I have been in several hospitals but none even come close to USMD."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I have been coming to USMD Hospital building for services since 1990. I delivered my son at this hospital and my favorite doctor, Dr. Ellen Patrick has been taken care of every since. Love the warm colors and decor in their office."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I just want to thank the nurses in the surgical unit for setting the standard in care, since it was my first surgery. From the minute I came to, I had a dedicated nurse by my side. That’s really an amazing job. Whether she had other patients or not every tine I needed something she was there. From check in to exit from the hospital,every nurse and tech staff member I dealt with was professional and caring. I came back a week later and the nurse at the counter gave me an extra weeks worth of essential supplies, that would I have been properly informed by my doctor, I would have already purchased. I can’t say enough about the nurses or support staff from USMD Surgery, their follow up, caring , and level of expertise is top notch!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Had my appendix removed here and I was so so pleased with their work. From nurses and doctors to front desk. Thank you !"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I had a robotic prostatectomy last week at USMD and the service was 5 star all the way from check-in to check-out. Dr. Justin Lee was my surgeon and he explained everything to me preop and postop. The recovery room nurse, Bernice, was compassionate and as professional as one could expect. She made sure that I was comfortable in the recovery room. Up on the floor the nurses and staff were exceptional. They explained everything that I would encounter over my stay and always made sure that I was never uncomfortable. The room was clean and bright and the entire staff was never obtrusive which can easily occur in a hospital. Overall, I would rate my experience 5 star. If you need a urologic procedure USMD Arlington is the place to have it done. They have more experience then any other facility in the DFW area."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"great hospital!"

4.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"The best Hospital I ever been at & in ."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"My boyfriend, Tucker, just got a double fusion in his back by Dr. Rosenstain. We had a whole weekend of being here. The time we spent here, we were treated with the most care. I couldn't thank the lovely staff enough for everything they did for him. Highly recommend this hospital if you have a surgical procedure. Thank you Christine, Linda, Tatiana and everyone else. ❤️"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"it's great from the outside."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I accompanied my 76 year old mother for a bladder biopsy. USMD is very professional, organized and competent from registration to getting back in the car. The doctors and nurses involved in my mother's surgery were caring and skilled; they discussed the procedure thoroughly and answered every question. We would not hesitate to come back, and have already referred friends and family to USMD."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I absolutely received the beat care here. Everyone was wonderful. I love Dr Amin. If he had a family practice, I would stick with him. The nurses were so helpful and kind. They genuinely care. Thank you USMD"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"Soo nice, wanted to make sure was out & couldn't feel surgical procedure"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"Cancer left kidney Dr Richard Bevin Thomas removed and everything went great for sugary"

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I love this hospital. Doctors are loving and caring and wanna help get you in and out. BUT during check in my spouse was experiencing back pain and the black heavy set lady at the check in asked who we wanted to put in as next of kin/emergency contact and I said myself. And the woman said and what's your relationship. And I went on to say "I'm her wife" and the woman said.. "okay what about a parent's contact information?" My wife gave it to her whole we were looking at each other like "is my info not good enough?" Then she asked what the relationship was of THE "PARENT" SHE JUST ASKED FOR. We continued to say that it was her mother. THEN she went back to ask for my information and my wife gave it to her and I told her. "Yes, I'm her WIFE BY LAW" Afterwards, she received a phone call from I'm assuming a future patient and told them that USMD was NOT a 24/7 clinic nor and emergency room. I was confused. But whatever. After that we were seen by the sweetest nurses and doctor whom got us in and out. I am completely disgusted with the treatment my wife and I received today. Normally it's fine with discrimination of our sexuality and we just let it slide but this was something we felt your office and future patients should know. We will be returning after filing a complaint. This is unacceptable."

4.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I had my son here 3 years ago and the nurses in L&D and Post Partum were amazing."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"I absolutely received the beat care here. Everyone was wonderful. I love Dr Amin. If he had a family practice, I would stick with him. The nurses were so helpful and kind. They genuinely care. Thank you USMD"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"I accompanied my 76 year old mother for a bladder biopsy. USMD is very professional, organized and competent from registration to getting back in the car. The doctors and nurses involved in my mother's surgery were caring and skilled; they discussed the procedure thoroughly and answered every question. We would not hesitate to come back, and have already referred friends and family to USMD."

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"Fast, courteous & attentive service every time I have visited the ER, for myself or with a friend."

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"I was with my wife in the ER when her blood sugar was too high. Very prompt, professional, friendly care. We had around three hospitals to choose from, and I'm glad we chose USMD Arlington."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"My mother was here for the last two weeks. The staff doctors were nothing short of outstanding. My mom got the best care possible. Sadly she could not fight any longer and passed away on Saturday night. Some of the nurses were upset which showed us that they really cared. If I had to go to a hospital this would be top of the list. Thanks for all you do and for your caring atitude. Gary Simmons"

4.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"Significant other was admitted here for over a week. Overall a good stay. Nurses were quick to respond to calls, very attentive. Not to mention all the nurses were wonderful and very patient people - very professional! The rooms are very modern feeling, comfortable and very private. The ability for overnight visitors/no specific visiting hours was a huge relief for me. While it may just be something specific to his case, it was a little frustrating when it felt like doctors were not communicating to the nurses the same thing they would briefly communicate to us - leaving it feeling like nurses were not on the same page. It felt like pulling teeth trying to get any information from doctors (who only visit for about 5 minutes early in the morning, so prepare your list of everything you have questions about because you won't get another chance) on how long the stay might be or what was happening - things felt sudden to me and as if it was planned/known for a few days, but not told to us until shortly before. I've never been admitted to the hospital, so maybe this is typical, but it is just a little frustrating when no one will tell us a minimum timeframe of how long he would be here."

4.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"Clean and easy enough to get in and out of for what I needed."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"Best hospital experience. Everyone is kind and caring from the Doctors, Nurses, Techs, and nutritional staff. They were understaffed one day but the care I received that day was just as exceptional as any others. The nurse was running (literally) her entire 12 hour shift and never once made me feel like a bother. Wonderful just Wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"FABULOUS! I love this facility. I have had every procedure as an adult here at USMD Arlington. Everyone I have contact with is kind and caring. Kelly my day-surgery nurse today was super awesome! I usually have a terrible time getting the iv's in, but Kelly did not keep sticking and failing. She decided after the first unsuccessful attempt to wrap my arms in warm blankets and voila' 2nd try slight discomfort and complete success! Now that is what I call care. Thanks so much Kelly, USMD, all the care-givers, and Dr. Toker you are the best!"

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"I was with my wife in the ER when her blood sugar was too high. Very prompt, professional, friendly care. We had around three hospitals to choose from, and I'm glad we chose USMD Arlington."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"Ignore the person that said "do not go ther"! This is a wonderful, caring hospital. I have had many experiences there and have another back surgery soon. I highly recomend this hospital!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"Went in through the E.R. Only waited 30 minutes and then they started really taking care of me right away. There was a one day delay for surgery because a couple of more serious patients were ahead of me. But I came out minus a gallbladder and feeling as if the care staff really did care."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Best hospital experience. Everyone is kind and caring from the Doctors, Nurses, Techs, and nutritional staff. They were understaffed one day but the care I received that day was just as exceptional as any others. The nurse was running (literally) her entire 12 hour shift and never once made me feel like a bother. Wonderful just Wonderful."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Dr. Amos is an awesome. Everyone I came in contact with was helpful. USMD Arlington is a good place to feel bad; you won't feel bad for long. Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"good"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"First rate! I stayed there 2 nights. The first night I was one of just a few patients on the floor. The next night they had a full house. I received the same excellent care both nights. The nurses and techs were very attentive to my needs. If I had an issue that needed attention, they were right there."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"FABULOUS! I love this facility. I have had every procedure as an adult here at USMD Arlington. Everyone I have contact with is kind and caring. Kelly my day-surgery nurse today was super awesome! I usually have a terrible time getting the iv's in, but Kelly did not keep sticking and failing. She decided after the first unsuccessful attempt to wrap my arms in warm blankets and voila' 2nd try slight discomfort and complete success! Now that is what I call care. Thanks so much Kelly, USMD, all the care-givers, and Dr. Toker you are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Ignore the person that said "do not go ther"! This is a wonderful, caring hospital. I have had many experiences there and have another back surgery soon. I highly recomend this hospital!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Went in through the E.R. Only waited 30 minutes and then they started really taking care of me right away. There was a one day delay for surgery because a couple of more serious patients were ahead of me. But I came out minus a gallbladder and feeling as if the care staff really did care."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2015

"First rate! I stayed there 2 nights. The first night I was one of just a few patients on the floor. The next night they had a full house. I received the same excellent care both nights. The nurses and techs were very attentive to my needs. If I had an issue that needed attention, they were right there."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"One of the best hospital experiences ever."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"rachel is a cute."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"As good of service as you could want. The nurses and administration were friendly and professional and the doctors took more than enough time to do a presurgery visit and post followup. Can't see where there could be any complaints with this facility or its people. Thanks for looking after me so well today."

4.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"A good hospital for surgery. As you can read the er isnt the strong suite of this hospital."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2014

"As good of service as you could want. The nurses and administration were friendly and professional and the doctors took more than enough time to do a presurgery visit and post followup. Can't see where there could be any complaints with this facility or its people. Thanks for looking after me so well today."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2012

"Wanna go home. Lol.. Good people"
USMD Hospital at Arlington is a joint venture with Texas Health Resources and meets the definition under federal law of a physician-owned hospital. Doctors on the medical staff practice independently and are not employees or agents of the hospital. A list of physician owners is available upon request.