Patient Reviews

Read Our Patient Reviews

USMD Hospital at Arlington boasts a patient satisfaction rating that puts it in the top 5% of hospitals in the nation, based on surveys submitted to Press Ganey. Many of our patients provide feedback regarding their experiences at our facility and every review is taken into consideration. We invite you to browse below and learn what it is like to be a patient at our Arlington, TX hospital.

Reviews for USMD Hospital at Arlington

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Yelp May 07 2020

"I came to this hospital actually to go to the gynecologist. One side of this place is a regular hospital and the other side is a bunch of doctors offices. The hospital was nice and clean and looked very new. There was ample parking all around. When I went inside they took my temp at the door as a safety precaution which I thought was very smart of them with this whole covid-19 going on. At the door the woman told me just where I had to go and everyone was super friendly and courteous. I would definitely come back if i had to get something done here."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2019

"Had the most pleasant time one can have at a hospital. The staff, nurse, and doctor were all nice. Very short waiting time compared to most ER visits. Most importantly, the doctor gave us an intelligent diagnosis and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Yelp Dec 18 2018

"Thank you very Dr Toker for the beautiful Surgery. Thanks to all who facilitated in my recover Ms. Comfort - recovery, Cindy in pre op - and Tammy in post-op.  I really love this place and recommend it if your needing some excellent specialized care."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Yelp Nov 16 2018

"This review is solely on the nurse Goldie ??? (I believe was her name) who assisted during my Bone Marrow Biopsy. She did not hesitate to pray for me when I asked. She noticed my anxiousness right away, laid her hands over my head and although I don’t remember much except waking up after the procedure... I do remember the angel who cared for me#NurseLove"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Yelp Mar 25 2017

"What a well run hospital. Mom went to the ER for appendicitis. Each doctor she saw was kind and attentive. Special thanks to Dr Jones for saving my mother’s life. She was kind and skillful.  A special thanks to Perla on the second floor who changed the bed linens 3 times that night when my mom was sick. What a gem!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Yelp Feb 14 2017

"Ok, having cancer is a major drag, and I mean MAJOR drag, but my experience here was pretty amazing.  I was recently diagnosed with Prostate Cancer and came in here to explore both surgical and radiation options.  Everything is cutting edge here, from the robotic surgery equipment, to the Varian Beam Radiation treatments.  I ended up doing a 40 day radiation treatment protocol with Dr. Peter LaNasa.  They took my insurance, explained everything to me in great detail.  EVERY SINGLE DAY I went in for treatment, I was warmly greeted by his staff by name.  The technicians were fun (and cute), and absolutely made the best out of what could have been a stressful situation.  Can’t say enough about my experience with Dr. LaNasa and Dr. Sheperd (the robotic surgeon who explained that whole process to me)."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Yelp Dec 29 2016

"Based on a scheduled surgery not an ER visit. Everything from the pre-op and handling of insurance filing to check in and recovery went well. Angie, Charlotte, Comfort, and Rhonda were great, positive attitude top notch care.Only complaint is patient rooms prior to surgery were very small."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Yelp Jun 28 2016

"Just had day surgery and everyone was simply wonderful!! Would definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Yelp Mar 26 2015

"Their emergency room services were great. We were seen in a short time and the doctor was very nice to us."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Yelp Oct 23 2014

"I have been here twice for simple surgery and the staff has been wonderful each time. Took my husband tithe ER and he was seen quickly and each of the staff with whom we interacted was kind and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Yelp Apr 27 2014

"What an incredible facility filled with caring individuals! This was my first visit to USMD for a "day procedure" and I was very impressed with the whole process from check-in through dismissal. Check-in went flawlessly and was very efficient. Then time I’m waited to be called for my procedure was minimal and easily passed since the hospital offers free WiFi. Thank you USMD for a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Yelp Aug 20 2013

"my son’s pediatrician is here. and i will admit i have never dealt with the hospital prior to my son being seen here three years ago..but we love it. Dr. Matthew Meyer is an excellent doctor for children. i switched doctors because i never got to see my previous pediatrician as much as i saw the nurse practitioner which is okay but Dr Meyer not only takes the time to get to know your child..but you as a parent! i have no complaints about this place."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Yelp Apr 22 2013

"My dad had surgery here.  The attention from the doctors and the nurses is unbeatable.  The food is awesome. Beef broth, jello, ice tea with ice chips.  What can I say...the food is really not that great, but what it lacks it makes up in the attention you get from everyone, from the doctors to the nurses.  If I ever need surgery this is where I will have it."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Yelp Aug 07 2012

"OK- I’m a little bias- i have worked here since the place opened- and I love this hospital! Even if I quit tomorrow I would still recommend this facility to everyone.They have the 4th best Cancer program in the Nation!!They are the only hospital in North Texas with 4 Da Vinci Robots under one roof- and they have done more robotic surgeries than any other hospital in DFW. They Press Ganey patient satisfaction scores stay in the high 90’s and they were the only hospital in DFW to receive an "A" patient safety rating from the Leapfrog Group.If you need surgery or any type a cancer care- this is the best place!"
USMD Hospital at Arlington is a joint venture with Texas Health Resources and meets the definition under federal law of a physician-owned hospital. Doctors on the medical staff practice independently and are not employees or agents of the hospital. A list of physician owners is available upon request.