Patient Reviews

Read Our Patient Reviews

USMD Hospital at Arlington boasts a patient satisfaction rating that puts it in the top 5% of hospitals in the nation, based on surveys submitted to Press Ganey. Many of our patients provide feedback regarding their experiences at our facility and every review is taken into consideration. We invite you to browse below and learn what it is like to be a patient at our Arlington, TX hospital.

Reviews for USMD Hospital at Arlington

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Lopez and Shannon the ultrasound tech were amazing! This was my first ever ultrasound and Shannon called the day before to let me know what I needed to do and she took tons of pictures and even gave us duplicates! Dr. Lopez was super helpful and answered both questions that I had and even ones I hadn't thought of. She gave us tons of super helpful information to look over for the future. Cannot recommend this place enough!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 31 2022

"The front desk is great and super professional! Very pleasant staff and informative. I recommend this place."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 19 2022

"I had a hysterectomy a week ago and had the most amazing experience! Everyone was so attentive to my needs from the minute I was walked to my preop room. Even though my surgery was delayed by 3 hours, I had a very positive experience. Dr. López, my doctor, and Dr. Borris, my anesthesiologist, took the time to get to know me and were genuinely invested in my well being patiently answering all my questions and ensuring I was as comfortable and at ease as possible. My postop experience was just as positive. I spent one nIght in the hospital without experiencing any complications and the hospital staff regularly made sure my needs were met. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"Dr. Gottlieb The Best Doctor Hands Down! I’ve gone through a lot of medical issues for nearly 2 years with more to go. The day I came into his office he brought me back to keep fighting! Dr. Gottlieb isn’t like the others, he is caring, actually listens to you, and you ask other surgeons which I’ve seen, his name is always brought up as the best! He sat next to me an explained everything to me about my surgeries which was 100% success. He always goes the extra mile on everything for you and I’m grateful and thankful for Dr. Gottlieb, I’m still here fighting, surviving and a lot of it’s because of him."

5.0 Review from Q.J. Source: Google Aug 07 2022

"I was hesitant on coming to this hospital. I had an emergency at work and had to get to the nearest ER. So I’m here & waiting to register, I’m reading all the negative reviews. I could barely walk & was about to walk right on out. The person who was registering at the time started to yell and fuss with the patient register. Immediately I was like oh lord the reviews are right. Barely can walk I was about to hop my tail outta there BUT IM SO GLAD I STAYED!!!! From the time I was asked my name and why I’m there til getting back to my car was a GREAT experience. The patient register was awesome very kind and polite she helped me into a wheelchair gathered my belongings and pushed me to wait. I waited for no more than 5 minutes The nurse who came to get me she was good we had a nice conversation she took my vitals and told me what would be happening and gave me the name of the doctor who would be seeing me. I waited no more than 20 minutes for the doctor , he was just the same very polite I felt cared for. Dr Givins was his name VERY HANDSOME might I add . Anywho he ordered X-rays . The X-ray technician great I was interested in the career of a X-ray tech she gave me the ins and outs and where to further my education to become one. Then an ANGEL WALKED IN BY THE NAME OF NURSE LAURIE D. Oh she put the icing and whipped cream onto my experience she was AMAZING. She wrapped my leg , went over my after care instructions, she made me laugh non stop. She has positive energy. Her aurora around her is so bright when she walked into my room I could feel that she was a good person and boy was that feeling right. She was so sweet best NURSE IVE EVER HAD CARE FOR ME!!! She even wheeled me to discharge waited with me for my paperwork and get this Wheeled me to my car and helped me inside . I was greatly appreciative of her care. So all in all my FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOSPITAL EMERGENCY ROOM WAS GREAT.!!!! Thank you TEAM for caring so well for me."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"I love coming here. I don’t know who’s in charge of training the staff, but they are sooooo nice!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Nice"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr McCurdy and nurse Katherine A. From day surgery took excellent care of my mother! Thank you for making her feel better."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"Everyone real nice. Service quick no long waiting. Nurse nice and friendly. Dr. Rachel Davis great. Made feel comfort with exam and questions."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"Nurse Frances is amazing. Patient , kind , empathetic , Professional. And The Dr did an awesome job ."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I arrived on a thursday around noon for accidental medication overdose. I had been in pain for almost a week with this problem. Lucky for me the patients were scarce the doctors were available so all most immediately after ck in i was brought to a room for examination,drawing blood and mapping out a procedure. Since i didnt have blood in my stool i was given medication and a saline bag and told to rest for about a hour. I was taken care of professionaly and i was out of there in 2.5 hours and feeling much better! My only advice is try to get there early in the morning during the week."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I have been using the Dr' s here for a long time. I had a procedure done today and the care I recieved was great. The nurses were extremely attentive and nice."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Nurse Frances is amazing. Patient , kind , empathetic , Professional. And The Dr did an awesome job ."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Actually a good hospital, they did everything in their power to help me was very honest and kind, wait was a tad bit long but it was worth the treatment not sure of the doctor's and nurse's name but I went in on September 1st and was seen by the night crew, I felt better soon as I walked out."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"I have been using the Dr' s here for a long time. I had a procedure done today and the care I recieved was great. The nurses were extremely attentive and nice. If I could do more than 5 stars I would. I highly recommend this hospital. Thank you USMD for caring."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"Previously I was a patient of Dr. Finke. I am now a patient of Dr. Lopez. Their office is very professional and clean. I have also seen the NP and she was great. Most of all, this office is extremely efficient, which in my opinion, is the best part. I like to get in and get out."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 03 2021

"Everyone here was amazing the care I received is unparalleled to any other hospital service. All of my nurses over a 7 day stay were caring patient graceful caring in whey way. My physicians were caring took time to explains all matters and procedures to me. The transition home was easy and stress free"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 03 2021

"I've had surgery here and visit my primary care and OBGYN here. The facility is always clean and safe! Everyone we encountered during my surgery and recovery were fantastic, friendly, and reassuring. Parking is plentiful but be aware that in the early morning, the only door that is open is the emergency entrance."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I don't understand the bad reviews or the low review on this hospital. Everytime I come to this hospital I get excellent care. I've never have to wait and they took care of me quickly everytime. The staff, nurses, and doctors are great!! I just recently had surgery and I just can't say enough how great they were especially Dr Tang, Christy/nurse, Jane/Nurse, and all the other staff that took care of me. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would... Peace✌"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Made me feel better"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Friendly caring staff that takes care of your family...like their own family."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"The nurse and doctor provided my son with quick medical care. They were very mindful of his age and did everything to help him feel comfortable with the procedure. They made the emergency less stressful."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Excellent service and care"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Had 3 pregnancies and no babies , but I really appreciate the sympathy and the hard work of the doctors. I regret having so much anger and not giving the credit like I should have. Somethings are really unpreventable no matter what and that is no one’s fault."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Babaloa is an excellent doctor who has helped me considerably with problems I have had with incontinence. His bed side manner is excellent and his professional behavior is much appreciated. I can not say I am cured but Dr. Babalola continues to try different procedures to see if he can help."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"My second surgery here and staff were great, from the Surgery Center, Recovery Area, and my room staff. All were top notch."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Ty soooo much to dr. Gibbons. I had already gone to a different hospital twice and got no help. It just kept getting worse. Now its been 2 days and my eyes have almost cleared up. I thought i was going to go blind for a couple days. SHOUT OUT TO DR. GIBBONS"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I don't understand the bad reviews or the low review on this hospital. Everytime I come to this hospital I get excellent care. I've never have to wait and they took care of me quickly everytime. The staff, nurses, and doctors are great!! I just recently had surgery and I just can't say enough how great they were especially Dr Tang, Christy/nurse, Jane/Nurse, and all the other staff that took care of me. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would... Peace✌"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"All the staff is kind, caring, professional and compassionate, from the person who checks you in to the nurses, Drs, techs and everyone in the Radiology department. I HATE having to go to the hospital, but I would choose USMD over the bigger hospitals any day."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 14 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Yelp May 07 2020

"I came to this hospital actually to go to the gynecologist. One side of this place is a regular hospital and the other side is a bunch of doctors offices. The hospital was nice and clean and looked very new. There was ample parking all around. When I went inside they took my temp at the door as a safety precaution which I thought was very smart of them with this whole covid-19 going on. At the door the woman told me just where I had to go and everyone was super friendly and courteous. I would definitely come back if i had to get something done here."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Apr 02 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"I don't know why this medical facility is rated so low. I saw nothing but friendly and professional people during my brief stay in this hospital. If I had to go back here in the future, I would have no hesitation. Thanks to all for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"It is all about the money and money is in surgery."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I went here because I had a kidney stone...I was in an immense amount of pain and went into the Emergency room, it took me about 25 minutes to get in which was not bad compared to previous hospital visits at other places. Let me tell you, the guy at the front was SO GOOD at his job! He typed so fast and checked me in within 2 minutes. Next, the nurses were super friendly and great at calming me down. I ended up having to stay for 3 days due to an infection, and all of the caring nurses, pct's, and the doctors were so friendly to me and helped me through everything. Just to put out a few names, Brenda the RN was amazing, Jason the PCT was amazing, and Dr. Chuang and Dr. Desai are very nice and have a great bedside manor. They answered all of my questions and I have to see them in the near future to get my urinal stent removed...what is going on with my kidney stone may be absolute hell, but I am glad that I was able to be taken care of by such great people."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"the nurses and doctor were great. my first time here."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I been really happy with Dr Flory so far getting my health back in track"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I have been going there for the last 4 years and have always had the best care I could ask for. All staff are friendly and helpful and the doctors are excellent."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I don't know why this medical facility is rated so low. I saw nothing but friendly and professional people during my brief stay in this hospital. If I had to go back here in the future, I would have no hesitation. Thanks to all for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"It is a okay place"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Dr. Wright seems like a really cool guy"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"I took my mother on Friday morning, and this place took care of her very well, from the front desk to the staff and doctor very professional with no judgment. They always had a smile . I want to thank all the people that took care of my mother ."

5.0 Review from Q.Y. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"One of the Best Hosptial’s in Arlington Texas, great customer service fast and caring, Doctors are knowledgeable and care about your treatment."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Fast and friendly. Broken finger was treated very fast and everything turned out great."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"Great doctors and service all around!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2019

"All the nurses and techs on the second floor are amazing and sweet. They toke care of me and help me get back on my feet but let's not forget about 👉Dr.Yoon👈 a man with the heart of gold i appreciate you help getting me back on track👍"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 02 2019

"I don't know why this medical facility is rated so low. I saw nothing but friendly and professional people during my brief stay in this hospital. If I had to go back here in the future, I would have no hesitation. Thanks to all for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I have been coming to USMD Hospital building for services since 1990. I delivered my son at this hospital and my favorite doctor, Dr. Ellen Patrick has been taken care of every since. Love the warm colors and decor in their office."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I just spent three days in USMD after a surgery. The facility is awesome. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The cafeteria deserves an award, not one bad meal. The staff each shift were phenomenal. In three days I had a different nurse each shift and I only had the same tech twice and they were all absolutely wonderful. Also the respiratory and the house keeping staff as well. I have been in several hospitals but none even come close to USMD."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I had a robotic prostatectomy last week at USMD and the service was 5 star all the way from check-in to check-out. Dr. Justin Lee was my surgeon and he explained everything to me preop and postop. The recovery room nurse, Bernice, was compassionate and as professional as one could expect. She made sure that I was comfortable in the recovery room. Up on the floor the nurses and staff were exceptional. They explained everything that I would encounter over my stay and always made sure that I was never uncomfortable. The room was clean and bright and the entire staff was never obtrusive which can easily occur in a hospital. Overall, I would rate my experience 5 star. If you need a urologic procedure USMD Arlington is the place to have it done. They have more experience then any other facility in the DFW area."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2019

"Had the most pleasant time one can have at a hospital. The staff, nurse, and doctor were all nice. Very short waiting time compared to most ER visits. Most importantly, the doctor gave us an intelligent diagnosis and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Yelp Dec 18 2018

"Thank you very Dr Toker for the beautiful Surgery. Thanks to all who facilitated in my recover Ms. Comfort - recovery, Cindy in pre op - and Tammy in post-op.  I really love this place and recommend it if your needing some excellent specialized care."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Yelp Nov 16 2018

"This review is solely on the nurse Goldie ??? (I believe was her name) who assisted during my Bone Marrow Biopsy. She did not hesitate to pray for me when I asked. She noticed my anxiousness right away, laid her hands over my head and although I don’t remember much except waking up after the procedure... I do remember the angel who cared for me#NurseLove"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I just spent three days in USMD after a surgery. The facility is awesome. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The cafeteria deserves an award, not one bad meal. The staff each shift were phenomenal. In three days I had a different nurse each shift and I only had the same tech twice and they were all absolutely wonderful. Also the respiratory and the house keeping staff as well. I have been in several hospitals but none even come close to USMD."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"We had to make a trip to the emergency room and we were seen fast. The doctor on duty that day was amazing and followed up with us after the surgery."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"We appreciate all you do USMD!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Great ER, the staff and doctor were so friendly to my son and I. I recommended, waiting area was clean, nice, comfortable and the waiting time was very short."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I love this hospital. Staff is so friendly and quick, I’ve never had any problems. My mom has had multiple surgeries here and was always treated amazing and taken great care of. I saw on of the obgyn’s on the second floor through my whole pregnancy and she was great! The staff in the office is so friendly and polite, best experience!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I just want to thank the nurses in the surgical unit for setting the standard in care, since it was my first surgery. From the minute I came to, I had a dedicated nurse by my side. That’s really an amazing job. Whether she had other patients or not every tine I needed something she was there. From check in to exit from the hospital,every nurse and tech staff member I dealt with was professional and caring. I came back a week later and the nurse at the counter gave me an extra weeks worth of essential supplies, that would I have been properly informed by my doctor, I would have already purchased. I can’t say enough about the nurses or support staff from USMD Surgery, their follow up, caring , and level of expertise is top notch!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"great hospital!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I have been coming to USMD Hospital building for services since 1990. I delivered my son at this hospital and my favorite doctor, Dr. Ellen Patrick has been taken care of every since. Love the warm colors and decor in their office."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"I had a robotic prostatectomy last week at USMD and the service was 5 star all the way from check-in to check-out. Dr. Justin Lee was my surgeon and he explained everything to me preop and postop. The recovery room nurse, Bernice, was compassionate and as professional as one could expect. She made sure that I was comfortable in the recovery room. Up on the floor the nurses and staff were exceptional. They explained everything that I would encounter over my stay and always made sure that I was never uncomfortable. The room was clean and bright and the entire staff was never obtrusive which can easily occur in a hospital. Overall, I would rate my experience 5 star. If you need a urologic procedure USMD Arlington is the place to have it done. They have more experience then any other facility in the DFW area."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Had my appendix removed here and I was so so pleased with their work. From nurses and doctors to front desk. Thank you !"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"We had to make a trip to the emergency room and we were seen fast. The doctor on duty that day was amazing and followed up with us after the surgery."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"Soo nice, wanted to make sure was out & couldn't feel surgical procedure"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"it's great from the outside."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"My boyfriend, Tucker, just got a double fusion in his back by Dr. Rosenstain. We had a whole weekend of being here. The time we spent here, we were treated with the most care. I couldn't thank the lovely staff enough for everything they did for him. Highly recommend this hospital if you have a surgical procedure. Thank you Christine, Linda, Tatiana and everyone else. ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I accompanied my 76 year old mother for a bladder biopsy. USMD is very professional, organized and competent from registration to getting back in the car. The doctors and nurses involved in my mother's surgery were caring and skilled; they discussed the procedure thoroughly and answered every question. We would not hesitate to come back, and have already referred friends and family to USMD."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"Cancer left kidney Dr Richard Bevin Thomas removed and everything went great for sugary"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2017

"I absolutely received the beat care here. Everyone was wonderful. I love Dr Amin. If he had a family practice, I would stick with him. The nurses were so helpful and kind. They genuinely care. Thank you USMD"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Yelp Mar 25 2017

"What a well run hospital. Mom went to the ER for appendicitis. Each doctor she saw was kind and attentive. Special thanks to Dr Jones for saving my mother’s life. She was kind and skillful.  A special thanks to Perla on the second floor who changed the bed linens 3 times that night when my mom was sick. What a gem!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"I absolutely received the beat care here. Everyone was wonderful. I love Dr Amin. If he had a family practice, I would stick with him. The nurses were so helpful and kind. They genuinely care. Thank you USMD"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"I accompanied my 76 year old mother for a bladder biopsy. USMD is very professional, organized and competent from registration to getting back in the car. The doctors and nurses involved in my mother's surgery were caring and skilled; they discussed the procedure thoroughly and answered every question. We would not hesitate to come back, and have already referred friends and family to USMD."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Yelp Feb 14 2017

"Ok, having cancer is a major drag, and I mean MAJOR drag, but my experience here was pretty amazing.  I was recently diagnosed with Prostate Cancer and came in here to explore both surgical and radiation options.  Everything is cutting edge here, from the robotic surgery equipment, to the Varian Beam Radiation treatments.  I ended up doing a 40 day radiation treatment protocol with Dr. Peter LaNasa.  They took my insurance, explained everything to me in great detail.  EVERY SINGLE DAY I went in for treatment, I was warmly greeted by his staff by name.  The technicians were fun (and cute), and absolutely made the best out of what could have been a stressful situation.  Can’t say enough about my experience with Dr. LaNasa and Dr. Sheperd (the robotic surgeon who explained that whole process to me)."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Yelp Dec 29 2016

"Based on a scheduled surgery not an ER visit. Everything from the pre-op and handling of insurance filing to check in and recovery went well. Angie, Charlotte, Comfort, and Rhonda were great, positive attitude top notch care.Only complaint is patient rooms prior to surgery were very small."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"My mother was here for the last two weeks. The staff doctors were nothing short of outstanding. My mom got the best care possible. Sadly she could not fight any longer and passed away on Saturday night. Some of the nurses were upset which showed us that they really cared. If I had to go to a hospital this would be top of the list. Thanks for all you do and for your caring atitude. Gary Simmons"

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"Fast, courteous & attentive service every time I have visited the ER, for myself or with a friend."

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Nov 03 2016

"I was with my wife in the ER when her blood sugar was too high. Very prompt, professional, friendly care. We had around three hospitals to choose from, and I'm glad we chose USMD Arlington."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Yelp Oct 29 2016

"Had kidney cancer in Feb. ’15 and surgery in March at USMD.  Cannot say enough of the kind staff, attentive and friendly.  Have had two check ups go well and once again the Cancer Center was great.  Anyone going in for surgery, if they do it, I don’t think you will be disappointed."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Yelp Jun 28 2016

"Just had day surgery and everyone was simply wonderful!! Would definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"Best hospital experience. Everyone is kind and caring from the Doctors, Nurses, Techs, and nutritional staff. They were understaffed one day but the care I received that day was just as exceptional as any others. The nurse was running (literally) her entire 12 hour shift and never once made me feel like a bother. Wonderful just Wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"FABULOUS! I love this facility. I have had every procedure as an adult here at USMD Arlington. Everyone I have contact with is kind and caring. Kelly my day-surgery nurse today was super awesome! I usually have a terrible time getting the iv's in, but Kelly did not keep sticking and failing. She decided after the first unsuccessful attempt to wrap my arms in warm blankets and voila' 2nd try slight discomfort and complete success! Now that is what I call care. Thanks so much Kelly, USMD, all the care-givers, and Dr. Toker you are the best!"

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"I was with my wife in the ER when her blood sugar was too high. Very prompt, professional, friendly care. We had around three hospitals to choose from, and I'm glad we chose USMD Arlington."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"Ignore the person that said "do not go ther"! This is a wonderful, caring hospital. I have had many experiences there and have another back surgery soon. I highly recomend this hospital!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2016

"Went in through the E.R. Only waited 30 minutes and then they started really taking care of me right away. There was a one day delay for surgery because a couple of more serious patients were ahead of me. But I came out minus a gallbladder and feeling as if the care staff really did care."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Dr. Amos is an awesome. Everyone I came in contact with was helpful. USMD Arlington is a good place to feel bad; you won't feel bad for long. Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"good"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Best hospital experience. Everyone is kind and caring from the Doctors, Nurses, Techs, and nutritional staff. They were understaffed one day but the care I received that day was just as exceptional as any others. The nurse was running (literally) her entire 12 hour shift and never once made me feel like a bother. Wonderful just Wonderful."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"First rate! I stayed there 2 nights. The first night I was one of just a few patients on the floor. The next night they had a full house. I received the same excellent care both nights. The nurses and techs were very attentive to my needs. If I had an issue that needed attention, they were right there."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"FABULOUS! I love this facility. I have had every procedure as an adult here at USMD Arlington. Everyone I have contact with is kind and caring. Kelly my day-surgery nurse today was super awesome! I usually have a terrible time getting the iv's in, but Kelly did not keep sticking and failing. She decided after the first unsuccessful attempt to wrap my arms in warm blankets and voila' 2nd try slight discomfort and complete success! Now that is what I call care. Thanks so much Kelly, USMD, all the care-givers, and Dr. Toker you are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Went in through the E.R. Only waited 30 minutes and then they started really taking care of me right away. There was a one day delay for surgery because a couple of more serious patients were ahead of me. But I came out minus a gallbladder and feeling as if the care staff really did care."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2015

"Ignore the person that said "do not go ther"! This is a wonderful, caring hospital. I have had many experiences there and have another back surgery soon. I highly recomend this hospital!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2015

"Ignore the person that said "do not go ther"! This is a wonderful, caring hospital. I have had many experiences there and have another back surgery soon. I highly recomend this hospital!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Yelp Mar 26 2015

"Their emergency room services were great. We were seen in a short time and the doctor was very nice to us."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Mar 19 2015

"First rate! I stayed there 2 nights. The first night I was one of just a few patients on the floor. The next night they had a full house. I received the same excellent care both nights. The nurses and techs were very attentive to my needs. If I had an issue that needed attention, they were right there."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"As good of service as you could want. The nurses and administration were friendly and professional and the doctors took more than enough time to do a presurgery visit and post followup. Can't see where there could be any complaints with this facility or its people. Thanks for looking after me so well today."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"rachel is a cute."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"highly recommended"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 03 2014

"One of the best hospital experiences ever."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 29 2014

"One of the best hospital experiences ever."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Yelp Oct 23 2014

"I have been here twice for simple surgery and the staff has been wonderful each time. Took my husband tithe ER and he was seen quickly and each of the staff with whom we interacted was kind and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Yelp Apr 27 2014

"What an incredible facility filled with caring individuals! This was my first visit to USMD for a "day procedure" and I was very impressed with the whole process from check-in through dismissal. Check-in went flawlessly and was very efficient. Then time I’m waited to be called for my procedure was minimal and easily passed since the hospital offers free WiFi. Thank you USMD for a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2014

"As good of service as you could want. The nurses and administration were friendly and professional and the doctors took more than enough time to do a presurgery visit and post followup. Can't see where there could be any complaints with this facility or its people. Thanks for looking after me so well today."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Yelp Aug 20 2013

"my son’s pediatrician is here. and i will admit i have never dealt with the hospital prior to my son being seen here three years ago..but we love it. Dr. Matthew Meyer is an excellent doctor for children. i switched doctors because i never got to see my previous pediatrician as much as i saw the nurse practitioner which is okay but Dr Meyer not only takes the time to get to know your child..but you as a parent! i have no complaints about this place."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Yelp Apr 22 2013

"My dad had surgery here.  The attention from the doctors and the nurses is unbeatable.  The food is awesome. Beef broth, jello, ice tea with ice chips.  What can I say...the food is really not that great, but what it lacks it makes up in the attention you get from everyone, from the doctors to the nurses.  If I ever need surgery this is where I will have it."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2012

"Wanna go home. Lol.. Good people"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Yelp Aug 07 2012

"OK- I’m a little bias- i have worked here since the place opened- and I love this hospital! Even if I quit tomorrow I would still recommend this facility to everyone.They have the 4th best Cancer program in the Nation!!They are the only hospital in North Texas with 4 Da Vinci Robots under one roof- and they have done more robotic surgeries than any other hospital in DFW. They Press Ganey patient satisfaction scores stay in the high 90’s and they were the only hospital in DFW to receive an "A" patient safety rating from the Leapfrog Group.If you need surgery or any type a cancer care- this is the best place!"
USMD Hospital at Arlington is a joint venture with Texas Health Resources and meets the definition under federal law of a physician-owned hospital. Doctors on the medical staff practice independently and are not employees or agents of the hospital. A list of physician owners is available upon request.